Freezing Blueberries

Blueberries are currently in season and the majority of our local stores are selling them at great prices. I decided to take advantage the low prices and stock up the freezer. As I began I realized that I needed a better and more efficient way to freeze all these berries. Simply washing them and dumping them into a single container would form a giant ball that would eventually prove to be wasteful. So after a little research I went in this direction.

I first washed the berries….
After washing them I poured a single layer of berries on a towel covering cookie sheet. I then placed the baking sheet in the freezer until the berries were completely frozen.

As soon as every berry was frozen I simply dumped them into different containers. None of the berries are attached and it will make it so simple to use them later.

Leave a Reply

