It is FINALLY cooling off

Wohoo!  It is finally starting to cool off a little in Arizona. Meaning it is no longer 115 from sunrise to sunset!!  This is a great time for us.  So in honor of the great temperature drop the boys and I ventured outside and I got to resume work on my table.  I have not been willing to work on it during the summer because of the heat and I have been a little anxious to finish what I started last spring.  Here is the progress so far…
The table top – Nice and raw.  When I received the table it was a disaster. Now it is smooth and ready for some work.
The side angle.  This is the original paint. I am sanding off all the white.

Close up of the gross and battered table leg.  This picture does not really show some of the worst scratches.

This is the work I have done so far.  That paint is incredibly difficult to get off.
Leave a Reply

