Painted Swing

Last June my husband installed a swing in our playroom.  When I say installed a swing I am not talking about a little swing that is easy taken apart. In fact he went into the attic and drilled through one of the supporting beams and hung it from the ceiling.  It was probably the best thing we have ever done for the boys.  This swing provides hours of entertainment and the boys love it so much they won’t dare hurt any of the walls for fear of it being removed. 

The seat of the swing is a plain piece of wood and I finally got around to painting it. 

Do you like that circa 1970s sheet I have under there?
I actually impressed myself with the writing on the swing. I waited until the guys were in bed and went to work. I finished the writing in about two hours.  (I have never done this before so it took me some time!) The next morning I added a coat of Mod Podge and now the boys are ready to go. 
4 responses to “Painted Swing

Leave a Reply

