Craving Photography

I am an amateur photographer. I am not brilliant but I occasionally catch a moment.  OCCASIONALLY…

My father is the one that actually encouraged me and taught me the basics of photography.  In fact, he passed down to me his projector, all his dark room supplies and his love of the art.   I can remember entire weekends in which my Dad and I would lock ourselves in our makeshift darkroom and develop our photos.  It is a wonderful memory and I believe the reason why I still have all the supplies for the darkroom, the love for black and white photos, and my complete stubbornness to throw out my “old” camera. 

So today we had some friends over and I took out the digital to satsify the photography craving.

One response to “Craving Photography

Leave a Reply

