Money Saving Suggestions – Aren’t those the best kind of suggestions?!

I went to the grocery store today and amazed myself. We are on a tight budget, as is most of the world, and I have to make every dollar count. So when I went to the store I wanted to spend no more than 80 dollars for groceries. Not only did I accomplish that goal, I was 26 dollars beneath it!  As I was driving home doing the happy dance I felt the urge to tell everyone about the website that helps me! 

The website is called Pinching Your Pennies.  The site covers a huge expanse of retail.  They post everyday about sales at Target, Kohls, Amazon and those are just naming a few. PYP (pinching your pennies) also has a staff that lists out the current sale for every grocery store in a specific state!  Those grocery lists also direct you to find a coupon to go with an item. I know it sounds extremely confusing but go explore the site and if you have any questions PLEASE contact me and I will walk you through it! 

http://www.pinchingyourpennies.com/

Have you ever heard of this book –

Who Knew? II Over 15,000 Tips, Secrets, Facts and Quick Fixes to Make Your Life Easier, Your Home Cleaner, and Your Food Taste Better – All While Saving Time and Money  – authors Jeanne Bossolina Lubin and Bruce Lubin
I was given this book as a gift and it has turned out to be such a blessing.  This book is filled with great tips on everything and they are not kidding when they say over 15,000 tips.  I scour its pages almost daily looking for “homegrown” tips.  For example, I was looking for a great way to clean my ring without damaging it and I learned that one tablespoon of dishwashing liquid and water will do the trick.  Add the dishwashing solution to the water in a saucepan and bring just to a boil. Turn off the heat and place the ring in the water and leave it until the water is cool.  When the ring is taken out of the water it should be both clean and sparkling.
Buy this book!  I am going to try to snag another copy and make it a giveaway!

4 responses to “Money Saving Suggestions – Aren’t those the best kind of suggestions?!

Leave a Reply

