9.00 – 69.00 dollars for sparkly candles?! I don’t think so Pottery Barn

There are a couple “things” in life that I adore.  In fact I enjoy them so much I occasionally make up little songs about them….I wish I was kidding.  Here is a few of  my favorite things (the reference to the Sound of Music is unintentional) ; coffee, chocolate, coffee and chocolate for breakfast, books, getting emails and mod podge. 

Mod Podge is great! I only recently discovered that magical paste and all of its capabilities.  I have made magnetic calendars, sealed wooden plaques, glossed pumpkins, and painted an XBOX 360 faceplate with this stuff.  Well today I ventured to another medium.  Candles. 

I had some really boring white candles that I wanted to make a tad more festive for the holidays.  I painted the candles with the Mod Podge matte finish and rolled them in glitter.  Presto Changeo!  I have sparkling candles that you would think are store bought.  My husband even asked when I bought new candles….

Ah… Mod Podge… I feel a little song coming on.

3 responses to “9.00 – 69.00 dollars for sparkly candles?! I don’t think so Pottery Barn

Leave a Reply

