Fellow Bloggers I need some advice!

Who wants to be my Superman and save the day?!  I am working on a couple of projects for my friends and family and I hit a little snag and I need some tips.  I can’t give too many details because some of the individuals receiving these items read this blog.  Ok- so I need to put phrases and words on a hard surface but the letters can’t bulky and pop up.  I don’t have a Cricket and I am not too steady in the hand to paint it without help… Any advice? 
3 responses to “Fellow Bloggers I need some advice!

  • Melanie

    Merry SITS-MAS, girl!! Hope you are doing well. Sorry, I don't have any advice for you…But, I wanted to ask, how do you put an underlined link into your comment, like they are asking you to for the Sits-mas stuff? ALso, do you know how to make a little box so that other peeople can put your blog on theirs? I think I might just call you…Melaniewww.tutubugblog.blogspot.com

  • Holly

    What about rub on letters (they have tons in the scrapbook area – you might have to seal them…not sure)…or heat transfer? I wonder if you could use the t-shirt transfers and iron them on to hard surface (that one is just a thought…I have NEVER tried it)

  • Jenn Erickson

    I agree with Holly about the rub-on letters. You can also try printing out your message from your computer, then laying a piece of carbon paper inbetween the computer template and your hard surface. Trace around the template letters and the carbon image will go through. Then you can hand-paint over the carbon. If you have a laser printer (not inkjet) you can use a blending pen from an art store to transfer a reverse image printed on regular printer paper on to some hard surfaces. You can do a google search for tutorials on this cool technique.

Leave a Reply

