Matha – Do you hate her or love her?

I have had a love/hate relationship with Martha Stewart for many many MANY years.  I never thought she was this super crafty person that could make a jail cell look like a vacation, I have always believed that she was a really SMART buisness woman.  With these beliefs in mind, I have never watched her show, never picked up her magazine and never looked at her website… That is until YESTERDAY. 

I did it.  I gave in.  I checked out Martha.  (not in the physical kinda of way )  I have a lot of blank walls in my house and a lot of space on top of our counters that I would like to fill in a classy manner. I do NOT want to decorate with wine bottles my husband thinks look cool.  Honestly, he likes to buy cool looking wine bottles and display them.  Here is the kicker, we don’t drink!   ANYWAYS – I went to the Martha website yesterday and I have to hand it to her staff, they have some pretty good ideas.

I LOVED THIS-

It is a magnetic bullentin board made with a canvas!  I will attach  the link if you would like to visit that webpage…
Kitchen organizer – Picture 25

Ugh – Does this make me a Martha lover now…. If it does I need to get rid of the magnet that say Martha Stewart does not live here

10 responses to “Matha – Do you hate her or love her?

  • Mel

    You know, I admit I record her shows, but I fast forward through all the "schmush" and only watch the stuff I'm interested in….I've gotten some pretty cool ideas from it. I always walk away inspired to be more creative too.:) (We don't drink either, but I have a wine bottle that I display; I'd love to have more some day….) Stopping by from SITS.

  • Jamie

    I too have a love hate relationship with her. I agree she is a really smart business woman, she has surrounded herself with super crafty, talented people and lets them do most of the design ideas for her. She is just a face for the most part now. Your blog concept is fantastic, I think homegrown is a pretty good way of life.

  • withoutadornment

    I liked Martha Stewart`s wedding magazines as I found them the most useful and creative of all the magazines I looked at. Most of her stuff I look at and go "I don't think I'd be able to make that!" hahaStopping in from SITS.

  • Kathryn

    Stopping by from SITS! Cute blog! :)Just wanted to let you know about my button swap and the chance for your blog to be featured! Check it out:http://singing-in-the-rain24.blogspot.com/2009/12/button-swap.html

  • The Local Cook

    I know what you mean, Martha is great and collects great ideas, but realistic? Not so sure.

  • Mommy Cracked

    I do admire the woman's talent to make the ordinary look extraordinary. I wish I had a smidge of her ability to make things look great.

  • Confessions From A Working Mom

    Haha, what a great question. I admire her business acumen, even though it has landed her in big trouble at times. Any woman who can completely make herself and her brand deserves a lot of credit in my book. And any woman who can make an awesome craft (like YOU!) deserves credit too. That's awesome! I'll need to check out the step-by-step instructions :)~ElizabethConfessions From A Working Mom

  • Sam

    Hi Morgan.. I would have to say that I like Martha. After all, how many women do you know are as accomplished? She's a little on the dry/anal side, but all in all, you have to respect her. Thanks for poppin in on me. Yes, I did live in Vegas, now in Georgia. Where did you live there? Why did you leave and where are you now? Love, keri (aka Sam)

  • Tania @ Larger Family Life

    I don't know much about Martha except there are some great ideas on her site. Never watched her or heard of her apart from that. I am in the UK which might explain my ignorance!

  • bluecottonmemory

    Congrats on being #1 SITSta! I love Martha! Always have! Always will! I love her kids magazine, too!

Leave a Reply

