Rainy day and a Light Switch

When we first had children my husband and I both agreed to make sure that our house would be kid friendly.  It will of course change as they get older but as of now we are having a lot of fun doing things that our parents never wanted.

On that note, we have made our boys room a really cool place and there isn’t anything that we won’t try.  Today I finally got my hands on their light switch faceplate!  I had so much fun doing it!  Before I show you the project I got the idea for the story book images from Life With Little Ones and the magnet board she created for her boys.

 BORING
TA- DA!
On the wall!

Here is what I did –  We had two copies of the same Dr. Seuss book so I thought I would put one to really good use… I cut out a lot of pieces and Mod Podge them to the faceplate.  I waited for them to dry and added a Mod Podge top coat!

I love it!

Don’t forget the giveaway – just click HERE

21 responses to “Rainy day and a Light Switch

Leave a Reply

