Well Hello there Mr. Pancake… Mind if I eat you?!

Another day Another recipe tried.

Alright,  I will be honest, I didn’t try this recipe this morning or yesterday.  I actually made it last Saturday for dinner and let me tell you it was GOOD. 

The featured blog today is Out of the Box Into the Kitchen.  This blog was actually a recommendation so I don’t even Heather knows if I am blogging about her Blueberry Buttermilk Pancakes.  Either way, here we go.

 I really hate boxed pancake mix.  It always comes out a little dry and always has an odd taste.  I have wanted to make pancakes from scratch but was never willing to try it out.  Well, Saturday was the day.  I was at a good friends home and I whipped up these bad boys.  I was a little hesitant when the batter was finished and I ladled it out on the griddle because it was extremely thick but I trucked on through and I am so glad I did.  They were DELICIOUS!  The kiddos, who claimed to be to full to eat, were begging for more and my friend and I zoomed right through two giant pancakes. 

Thank you Heather  – Your Blueberry Buttermilk Pancakes were marvelous!  I now have a pancake recipe that I will make often!!!

P.S.  Sorry for the lack of pictures- I took many but I did so with a friends camera and we haven’t downloaded them just yet.

15 responses to “Well Hello there Mr. Pancake… Mind if I eat you?!

Leave a Reply

