Chocolate Zucchini cake

THIS IS SO GOOD!

Approximately a year ago a good friend of mine gave me a recipe for a Chocolate Zucchini cake.  I don’t remember the reasoning behind it but I was smart enough to keep it.

This week I found my self with two large zucchinis courtesy of our produce co-op and I remembered that I still had the recipe.  Here is the result and the recipe.  YUM

Ingredients:
3/4 cup margarine, soft
2 cups sugar
3 eggs
2 tsp. vanilla
2 tsp. orange peel
2 cups zucchini- grated
1/2 cup milk
2 1/2 cup flour
1/2 cup cocoa
2 1/2 tsp baking powder
1 tsp. salt
1 tsp. cinnamon
1 1/2 tsp. soda
1. cup walnuts OR Chocolate chips (the chocolate chips were my add in)
GLAZE:
1 cup powdered sugar
1 1/2 tsp mik
1/2 tsp vanilla
Cream shortening and sugar, add eggs, vanilla, orange peel and zucchini.
Alternately mix in dry ingredients and milk
Add nuts OR chocolate chips
Pour into a greased and floured 10″ tube pan or bundt pan
Bake at 350 for 55-60 min.
Cool in pan
Turn out and drizzle with glaze.      
Make it and show the results!!!  

EASTER IS TOMORROW – HE IS RISEN!
Leave a Reply

