A recipe and a new Giveaway!

I have so much I want to share with my bloggy buddies (please don’t hate me for that term..) that it is actually really difficult for me to choose which topic.   I have decided that tonight I would share an AWESOME recipe and do another giveaway.  I am so excited about this giveaway…. I have been waiting not so patiently for this to arrive and it did today!

NUMERO 1:

Have you been to this blog; The Double Dipped Life?   This wonderful woman has some of the best recipes I have seen and they are all completely doable… Meaning, I actually have most of the ingredients on hand!

A couple of days ago I decided to try her Strawberry cookie bars.  OH MY GOSH.  I almost ate the entire thing by myself.  It is so good!  It was really simple and since strawberries are super cheap right now I had plenty of those!  Try it…now…seriously.. go right down the recipe and then become her follower.  Let’s get gain weight together.

While stuffing my face with the cookie bar I browsed her site and fell in love.  Yum Yum Yum…oh.. Yum! She has got some great stuff on there.

NUMERO 2:

I am giving away this awesome pocket light.  It fits in your pocket or wallet.  It is super small but creates a lot of light. My kiddos, who think they are being sneeky, take it to bed with them and read books under the covers.  (Just so you know -We ordered two and the first one arrived two days ago.  This is not a used light!)

Here is the light in a pitch black room
Completely flat
I put it up slightly so you could get the idea…
All wrapped up and ready to go!
Imagine taking this camping!  What a light weight light to help in the tent when you are searching for something.  You wouldn’t have to use the cell phone light…Don’t deny it, we all have done it.   I love this light!  
If you would like this one for yourself here are the giveaway rules…
1. Become a follower and leave a comment
2. Become a follower – oh excuse me – LIKE my fan page, Becoming Homegrown – Be sure to leave a separate comment that you like me now!
Now, I already have one GIVEAWAY in progress and it ends on the 30th… I am going to end this one on May 14th.  A little over two weeks. 
Friday Follow
25 responses to “A recipe and a new Giveaway!

Leave a Reply

