Rainbow Rice

I don’t know what it is but summer really destroys any motivation I may have in the craft department.   I seem to get all my inspiration and motivation in the cooler months.

Today I broke my trend of nothingness.  I looked up a blog that has great kid craft ideas we made one.

The Pink and Green Mama always is up to something wonderful and I tapped into her artistic abilities today
Here are the results.
Step one- Plain rice.  We prepped it with a few drops of alcohol and waited till it was dry
End Result.  I’m sorry I forgot to take pictures of the steps in between.  I had four boys with baggies filled with rice and food coloring, my thoughts were preoccupied.
This was an extremely simple and fun activity for the kids.  They loved playing with the rice and the fact that they were allowed to help dye it made it that much better.
Drop by The Pink and Green Mama for the recipe and other awesome crafts.
Leave a Reply

