The big ol’mess

I am ready to rip out my garden and start for fall.  Those stinkin squash bugs are everywhere!  I thought I had won the war when I ripped out the pumpkin plants but they have made a counter strike on the cantaloupe plants.

So I am exacting my revenge in the next couple of weeks.  I am taking out EVERYTHING! MWAH HA HA!

I went to take pictures of my soon to be former plants and here is the wonderful treat I received….

 Thunderstorms!  It is almost pitch black now from the cloud cover…Love it….

Here is what I really wanted to show you

Oregano…It FINALLY grew. 
The flowers  planted purely out of experimentation took over the box.  However it seems as if they are providing moral support to the oregano and he has decided to make a go at life.  Go obnoxious flowers!
Bell Pepper – I believe he will be allowed to live.  I already named him, Fred, so he can’t die
This is a little treat for you…Here is my mess of a garden….
 Let’s play a game…Who can see Stevey?
Here is the rest of my messy backyard.
I hope that these pictures provide some encouragement for those who believe their backyard is terrible.  Mine is probably worse.  Eh, well, at least the Black Widows like it.
Stay Tuned for my next post – Ode to the lamp in the playroom.. 
Yup, that’s right, it will be that exciting!
4 responses to “The big ol’mess

  • Gabrielle @ i.craft

    I love reading your posts, they always make me smile!

  • Shelley

    I love big noisy thunderstorms. However, I do not love the lightning. As we sat in our living room this afternoon, we heard a gigantic BOOM. Lightning had struck a tree not 50 yds from our front door. Yeah, I love the rumbling, rainy, dark cloud kinda thing, but that lightning scared the pazoli out of me.

  • lettinghimleadme

    LOVE the thunderstorm pictures! I also enjoyed the garden pictures. I'm hoping to be able to have a small garden for the first time next year.

  • Andrea

    Ugh our garden did awful this year. I think we got like 5 squash and a pepper from each plant along with a handful of tomatoes. Blech! Yours looks pretty good to me! And I love those thunderstorm pics! also, happy sits day!

Leave a Reply

