Jersey Shore meets Chick-fil-a

I made something gross….again.

My husband is a big fan of Chick-fil-a sandwiches and spent an entire afternoon on the computer hunting down the recipe.  You should had seen his face light up when he came into the kitchen waving around a piece of paper with “THE RECIPE!.”  I checked it out and it was simple enough…I can actually do this….I am pretty good at making homemade chicken strips and this is very similar.

I got all the ingredients today and I was ready to cook.  I was going to make my man happy!  At 4:30 I began the process of marinating the chicken breasts and by 5:30 I was cooking them.   My kitchen smelled great…Fattening but great.

It was mid-frying that I hit a snag. How long do I cook these things?  The directions directed me to cook them until the were a “golden brown.”  Well, they were golden on the outside but raw pink on the inside.  My chicken breasts went from golden brown to Jersey Shore Tan, very dark and crisp.

When they were finally served up they looked alright but I did NOT like the flavor way tooo much salt.  Seriously?! I followed the directions to a T. Also, I couldn’t come up with sides.  I can never figure out what to serve with the main entree….

The good part is my husband actually enjoyed my Jersey Shore sandwiches.  He ate two!
Here is a picture of the last one….Looks gross in the pic…

Oh-Just so you know. I have never actually seen Jersey Shore.  I have only seen pictures of the “stars” and they all look extra crispy.

HERE is the good news!  I made something great the next evening!  Pumpkin Spice Pancakes!

YUM-O!  The boys and I inhaled these pancakes! They actually look pretty good in this picture too!!!

4 responses to “Jersey Shore meets Chick-fil-a

  • Tree

    I love Chick-Fil-A too, but the closest one in Jersey to us is about 45 min. away…I don't love them that much. LOL Too bad about the chicken recipe though. 😦 The pancakes look awesome though!P.S. I've never watched Jersey Shore either…don't want to see how dumb they make us look. LOL

  • Jenn Erickson

    Hi Morgan, we don't have Chick-Fil-A out here, but actually that piece o' cripsy chicken in your photo looks pretty tasty! My visit on your SITS day inspired me to post my favorite Macaroni & Cheese recipe. Stop by if you get the chance. I know you must be swamped from your SITS day though. Best, Jenn

  • Salina Lyn

    Oh if you like good trash tv, you're definitely missing out on "The Situation" and "Snookie". My huzz got me stuck on a couple episodes after I blatantly refused to participate. They sucked me in. Those crispy bastards. Love the blog btw. 🙂

  • Jamie

    I love chic fil a. They have the best chicken ever! Pumpkin Spice pancakes are one of our fall favorties too. Hope you have a wonderful week.

Leave a Reply

