How to look like an AWESOME Pumpkin Carver…No store bought instructions

Today my husband and I got around to carving the pumpkins.  We bought them a couple days ago but we have been so tired and busy that we hadn’t found an opportunity to carve them.  Well, today was the day.  We got our two small boys to haul those suckers in and the mutilation began…

First choose a great pumpkin
Second- empty the out the guts.  Small hands are great for this
Third have your wonderful husband clean out the inside within an each of its life
Next get a DRILL and a couple of DRILL BITS that are different sizes...I only used two different sizes. You will see what I mean in the next pictures.
This is what a drill bit will do to your pumpkin.  A nice clean hole
This is what will happen to your pumpkin if you have fun and steal it from your kids…
Do you notice the gold glaze on it… It is Deco Art Elegant Finish Metallic Glaze. I found it at Michaels last year for about 7 dollars and I love it! 
Look how great it came out!  The holes are perfect and SO easy! 
Now here is my husbands pumpkin
Anyone know the game that inspired his pumpkin??
Here is the kiddos… I may have helped you be the judge
All three:
Now I showed you mine and gave you some easy tips…Show me yours.
13 responses to “How to look like an AWESOME Pumpkin Carver…No store bought instructions

Leave a Reply

