Don't rain on my holiday parade….

The holidays are here and I am pumped.  I adore this time of year.  I look forward to it ALL summer.  I even keep my holiday glow for at least a month or two after Christmas, and by “glow” I mean “fat.”

This year however I am going to rant and rave on my little “soapbox” also known as my blog.  So many people are complaining about the holidays. Some are complaining about the money (understandable- Trust me), others about how busy they are, and still others are upset that their kids are out of school on break.  Now, I am not trying to down play other peoples misery, but come on, don’t try to take me down with you!

Here are my reasons for loving the holidays:  (yup- you guessed it- a list)

1. Our Savior’s birth.  What an amazing gift and we get to celebrate it!!!!
2. Food and GOOD food.  Women really pull out all the stops at holiday time.  Yummo. (This also leads to the “glow”)
3. Awesome themed holiday shows…like this classic…Ah Friends, How do I miss you, let me count the ways

4. DECORATIONS THAT SPARKLE

5. Parties!  I actually got invited to a couple last year…
6. Okay – Lets admit it… Presents

7. Cold weather.. I love bundling up.  I really really really do. 
8. The ambiance of everything. Stores, inside homes, outside of homes…seriously everything.

I would like to continue but nothing else is coming to mind… 

Now, I am truly sorry if you do hate the holidays and have reasons that are completely legitimate. But as for the folks that just like to complain, keep it at home, please.  Don’t rain on my holiday lovin’ parade! 

4 responses to “Don't rain on my holiday parade….

  • EmptyNester

    Hate the holidays???? NOT ME! I LOVE THEM LOVE THEM LOVE THEM!!! Who could hate such a joyous season??? Let's send positive thoughts out there to the Scrooges' and maybe the ghosts of Christmas past, present and future will give them a visit and change their outlook!

  • Anonymous

    Amen to that!!! Christmas is the BEST!!! My favourite part of Christmas is our annual "Happy Birthday Baby Jesus" party on Christmas Eve (complete with cake that the youngest guest gets to blow out). Best time of year hands down! šŸ™‚

  • Jamie

    I look forward to the holidays too. I enjoy the family time, the warm fire, the smell of baking cookies, the music, getting to have a tree in the house. I love wrapping presents and watching the kids faces light up when they open them. My only complaint is it goes way to fast. I wish we could figure out a way to spread those good feelings all year long!

  • Morgan

    Totally with you there Jamie!

Leave a Reply

