Bruschetta and Melba Toast recipe – It's really good! I promise!

I have never enjoyed a no carb and no sugar diet. It always seems boring, meat filled, and just plain nasty. I typically crave bread endlessly, always want a sweet treat at the end of meal and feel unsatisfied if those two basic “needs” are unfulfilled.   Well, I am hear to tell you that I have almost moved past my hatred of no carb/sugar diets. I still don’t love them but I learned I need to be more inventive!

Here is a recipe by ME!  It is super good – No sugar – LOW carbs (Melba toast has a little bit-  I mean a puny amount)

Bruschetta on Melba Toast
3 ripe tomatoes
2 teaspoons of Basil
2 1/2 teaspoons of Olive Oil 
3 garlic cloves minced (I LOVE garlic)
Kosher salt 
1. Chop the tomatoes and mince the garlic and combine them in a mixing bowl
2. Add the Basil, Olive Oil – Stir and the Kosher salt for your taste.
 3. Spoon on Melba Toast and enjoy
This is NOT complicated at all and I am sure there are more ingredients you can add to the recipe.  I am just felt special that I thought of it for myself and it tasted sooo good. I ate the whole bowl, in one day.
Make it, Eat it, and Be Merry!
Leave a Reply

