Giveaway Friday – 5 items from Green Giant

As many of you know I am not the worlds best cook.  Heck, I am not even the worlds best mediocre cook. I am alright, at best.   I can follow a recipe well but if adding flavor here and there per your taste is required, I throw in the towel and try to find a new recipe. This actually happens quite frequently, especially on school days.   I don’t have time on school days to experiment and create.  I don’t have the time or the patience and frankly when bed time is approaching and reading still needs to happen I just don’t care. I want something good, healthy and fast.

Apparently the folks over at Green Giant heard my frustration in the cooking department and sent me some veggies for dinner.

Broccoli at my doorstep!  Awesome!  The veggie portion of our dinner is officially covered! Before I launch into high praise for my doorstep veggies I was really worried about the Cheese sauce.  I have two slightly odd boys.  They LOVE broccoli and will eat it raw and fresh steamed but they don’t like anything added on top. I know, I’ve tried. I have tried a little bit of olive oil, a light dusting of spices, and adding  it to pasta/rice dishes and ever time I receive horrible reviews.  So when I placed the Broccoli in Cheese Sauce on their plates I held my breath and waited for the complaints.  They never came.  The boys sat down and ate it with no problems, no arguments and no WHINING!  Winner!

What I really enjoyed about the veggies, other than no arguments, is the 60 calories per serving and the Weight Watchers endorsement. I am not on the Weight Watchers diet but I once was and I know many people that are currently on the diet and they are always talking about points.  These veggies are only 2 points per serving! Convenient not only for a quick addition to dinner but great for those individuals that are counting their points. 

So MyBlogSpark and Green Giant teamed up and are offering a giveaway.  This giveaway includes:

A VIP coupon for a free box of frozen veggies
An insulated tote
Serving bowl
Serving spoon
Pedometer

5 items just for trying out their veggies!!  I love hosting giveaways like these and I REALLY love the green! 

In order for you to win your own Giveaway package here are the rules:

1. Become a follower of Becoming Homegrown and leave a comment telling me that you are a follower.  Maybe include a link to your blog that has a meal using frozen veggies – Not required but I am always looking for new recipes.  
2. Check out the Becoming Homegrown Fan page on Facebook. It is not a requirement to Like the page but if you do it will REALLY help your odds.  Leave a comment if you do “like” it.
3. Go to  Green Giant check out their recipes.  Come back and tell me which one appeals the most to you. 

REMEMBER – Leave separate comments for each one to ensure you get three separate entries.  Giveaway ENDS – March 1.

Good Luck!

69 responses to “Giveaway Friday – 5 items from Green Giant

Leave a Reply

