Ultimate Blog Party – 2011

It is time for the Ultimate Blog Party hosted by those ladies over at 5 minutes for mom!  This year is my first attempt at participating so hopefully I am going about this correctly!!  If you are curious about joining in on the PAR-TY head over to the Ultimate Blog Party and look around.

Now that you are here I will take the time to do a little introduction of myself and of my blog, Becoming Homegrown.  My name is Morgan and I began this blog to document the my inept learning process in this thing we call life.  All through my younger years and into college I decided I did not want to learn anything that had to do with DIY projects, cooking, parenting, etc. A career in the art world was all I wanted.  Imagine Working Girl but with a better wardrobe.

Fast forward to the present, I have now been happily married for seven years with two little boys that keep me ACTIVE and my own BUISNESS.  So my ingenious plan of not learning anything backfired into my face and I have been figuring things out as I go along.  Becoming Homegrown is my blog in which I share all my success and failures. And there have been A LOT of both… 

I want to invite you to stick around and get a laugh out of my charades and perhaps provide some helpful tips…especially in cooking and refinishing furniture.  Oh, and I do occasionally host giveaways! I love giving stuff away!

I will warn you.  I am a blog stalker.  I typically follow many blogs, visit them often, and even post about them on my blog but I forget to leave a comment!  I am working on it!

Leave a comment with a link back to your blog and I hope you hang around for awhile!

32 responses to “Ultimate Blog Party – 2011

  • Carmen

    This sounds like fun! It's late and I must go to sleep or I will pay in the morning but I have been following for a while now. You amongst others that I now follow inspired me to create my very own, first ever blog. Mine is about life, family and photography my biggest loves.

  • Help! Mama Remote...

    Welcome to the party! Hope you have a good time amd meet many new bloggers! I'm about to check out more of your blog. Looks like you ahve some good stuff on here!

  • Melinda

    I love cooking and refinishing furniture – although I'm not sure I'm very good at either one! 🙂

  • Melissa

    I'm here from the UBP 2011! You did it right! :)I'm looking forward to stalking your blog, too. 😉

  • Crissyanna

    I'm in from #UPB11. I like your sense of humor. And it is amazing how things never turn out the way we expect, isn't it?

  • Mrs. Zwieg

    Yay for DIY! Don't worry, there are lots of us learning this whole new life thing. I look forward to seeing some of your projects! 🙂

  • JDaniel4's Mom

    Stopping from the UBP '11! I love to stalk too. I hope you have a great weekend!

  • Megan Sutliff

    Stopping by from UBP, this is my first year joining the party. I'm excited to meet other christian moms and look forward to your posts! new follower, check out my blog when you get a chance!www.megansutliff.blogspot.com

  • Hallee the Homemaker

    It's nice to find your blog. I'm so happy that you participated this year!Hallee

  • Guiding Light

    Hi! Stopping by from the UBP. I am already a follower. Blessings!

  • LaVonne @ Long Wait

    I love this party. It is so fun. It is nice to "meet" you. I love reading blogs too and often comment on the many that I read.I hope you can get a chance to party at my page sometime this week! Blessings 😉Long Wait For Isabella

  • Dawn

    Hi there! Hope you're enjoying UBP'11. This is my second year participating. It's a great way to meet new bloggers and add to your "blog stalk" list, lol. Love the stuff in your etsy store. SO CUTE! I hope you'll stop by the party at my place:)

  • Ashley Pichea

    I tend to stalk a lot of blogs and forget to comment as often as I should, too.Glad to have "met" you through the UBP!Visit me at: L.I.F.E. by Ashley Pichea~living intentionally by faith everyday~

  • Marianna

    Stopping by from the UBP11 and I am now a new follower! Enjoy the party and if you have time stop by Green Mama's Pad!

  • SusieQTpies

    Nice! I love blog stalking! Fun to meet up with a fellow stalker! hahaStopping in to give you a big old shakin' #ubp11 party dance! wwhhoohoooo! I'm your newest blog follower!!! Stop on over, if you DARE! haha Susie

  • Lee

    Hopping in from the UBP. This is totally my story. I didn't want to learn this stuff when I was younger either, but have since realized it is where my heart is. Loving knowing I'm not the only one. I'm following!

  • bigguysmama

    Well, I'm stopping by from the #ubp but we've just connected recently so it's fun that you're here! I'm going throughthe "15s" since I'm #115 and you're my first stop! =) Your creations are adorable. Wish I had a little one! Going to go favorite yor shop anyhow.~Mimi #115http://wovenbywords.blogspot.com/2011/03/2011-ultimate-blog-party.html

  • Becca

    Hey Morgan ~ Thanks for stopping by AND commenting 🙂 I am SO with you – I never thought I would learn and grow as much as I continue to…now more than ever. Yeah, and all stuff I never knew I'd be so passionate about! Thanks again and looking forward to following.

  • From The Heart Online

    Hi! Stopping by from UBP – I like what I see in a few of your posts- Stevia and crazy straws … making wooden shields for the kiddos … I look forward to reading more :)-Kim

  • Anna

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! Just read (and commented) on your Debt post. Love it! Totally following you to keep up with your journey!

  • Monica @ In The Whisper

    Hey there! I have the same problem you do; not only did I refuse to learn anything useful growing up, if I had wanted to, my mother couldn't have taught me either. *sigh* I can't wait to follow along with you!

  • GLENDA CHILDERS

    Hi Morgan,Lovely to meet you and your blog through UPB. This is my first year and I am finding many wonderful blogs, like yours. Fondly,GlendaGg – Notes on the Journey # 269

  • Tina Hollenbeck

    Hi! I'm stopping by from UBP – I'm #73 (Being Made New – http://tinahollenbeck.blogspot.com) on the Christian list. Very nice to get to know you a little – I need to get better at commenting on the blogs I "stalk," too! – and I hope you might stop by my place this week, too. :^)

  • Jessica

    Howdy! Its cool that you have such a busy life from family to business…very cool!!I am so happy to have found your blog. I am stopping in from the Ultimate Blog Party and this is my very first year participating and this is SO VERY exciting!! LOLAnyhow…please stop by my blogs and follow whenever you get the opportunity:So Stylilized is where I am currently offering FREE Custom Blog Designs at http://sostylilized.blogspot.comAnd…Jessica Lil Corner is where I am blogging about family and life at http://jessicaslilcorner.blogspot.comI welcome your visit at either or both of my blogs and hope to have you stop by and follow really soon!! Have a very blessed day!! :0)

  • Denise

    I'm from the UBP. I am going to enjoy your blog. We have a lot in common, but you are much more advanced in this blog thing than me. I love the Lord and I started my blog about a month ago, so I am really new. You can meet me athttp://3dreflections.blogspot.com/Blessing!Denise

  • Jenn

    Hi Morgan! I love your blog! I also checked out your Etsy shop! I totally know what you mean about feeling like you are playing catch up! I thought I wanted to be a high powered marketing something or other! Blah. Anyway, can't wait to read more from ya!Oh yeah, I stopped by from UPB!

  • Martine

    Hi! Here from the party at UBP11! Woohoo!I used to be a working gal, but I'm, as you are, becoming homegrown myself! I'm a WAHM, made the switch so I could also be a hands-on mom to my one year old boy. My story's on my blog, Dainty Mom, which I hope you'll visit!I hope you'll follow me, too (I am your newest follower, as of this comment.)Visit me here:http://daintymom.blogspot.comFrom there, you can connect on my Facebook and twitter, too!Party on!!!

  • Annett/ Fit Moms Fit Kids Club

    I love to visit a lot of blogs too! Nice to meet you. I have 2 kiddos, I'm a homeschooling mom, pastors wife, a pro athlete that hates to workout LOL.. I also write a fitness blog, but I LOVE fried fatty foods. You can read more about us in my party posthttp://www.fitmomsfitkidsclub.com/2011/03/time-to-party-the-ultimate-blog-party-2011-is-here/Stop by to say hello!

  • Lisa

    I’m a new follower from UBP11. I just wanted to say hello. Oh, and I'm a blog stalker too.Lisawww.LisaBlogs.com

  • The Sierra Home Companion

    I am a new follower/stalker from the Blog Party,I look forward to hearing from you.

  • aimymichelle

    hope you'll check out my blog! and have a great rest of the party!

  • Audra

    Stopping in from the UBP! It's amazing how life can change from our initial plans and expectations, isn't it? Have a great weekend!Blessings,Audrarediscoveringdomesticity.com

Leave a Reply

