Baked Cinnamon Chips and what not to do with a Chayote Squash

Because it has been like this all day:
What to do on a rainy day
I decided to make Baked Cinnamon Chips
Buying Cinnamon Chips is okay. Here is a recipe how to make Cinnamon chips:
All you need is:
Cinnamon Sugar
Butter
Tortillas
Spread melted butter all over the tortilla.  Sprinkle the Cinnamon Sugar on top.  If you have one of those “shaker things” then use that …otherwise spread it on as evenly as you can with your hand.
Buying Cinnamon Chips may be a waste of money.  How to make your own Cinnamon chips is a great idea.
Mmm..Now get you pizza cutter. Yes, my pizza cutter is made to look like a hand saw. I’m cool like that.
Slice you tortilla into pizza slices
Bake at 350 for 10-15 minutes…. 
Making Cinnamon Chips instead of buying Cinnamon Chips is a great idea.
MMM…..enjoy!
WHILE you are waiting you could play with some vegetables like I did.
This is Chayote Squash.  I got it in my produce co-op basket this morning.
It looks weird and a little sad….
Squash, Chayote may look like an old lady with no teeth
This is what I do while things are baking and get this…No kids were involved in my dressing up of a squash.
This is way more fun than eating it.  I hate squash.  But apparently I love dressing them up as a toothless person.
Squash, Chayote may look like an old lady with no teeth
Perfect rainy afternoon
8 responses to “Baked Cinnamon Chips and what not to do with a Chayote Squash

Leave a Reply

