Frame re-vamp

I have a couple of frames in the closet that I never use.  They are mostly broken, have a discolorations, two of them were gifts that I didn’t like, and a few are just old.  However, for some reason, no matter how damaged or ugly these frames are I have kept them in hopes a crafty day will overtake me and I will re-purpose them.

Last night crafty inspiration hit me and it was coupled with need to make two frames look cute for Mom’s Nite Out. Necessity and Frugality are the mother of re-purposing.  (Feel free to stitch that on a pillow)

The Before Frame
Christmas Frame
I do understand that many of you probably think this frame is cute on it’s own. 
I, however, am not a huge fan of seasonal frames.  You can only use them for a limited period of time!
My “do-over”
Christmas picture frame with newspaper border
I am sure some prefer the old frame but this is just an example of what you can do to change up something that you already have. 
I love the newspaper collage and I was able to not only recycle my newspaper but also an old frame.
What you need:
Mod Podge
Paintprush
Newspaper or whatever medium you chose to work with
Frame
Now get to your re-creating!
Leave a Reply

